The Cancer Research Society is proud to announce the appointment of Dr. Don Morris, as member of its Scientific Advisory Committee (SAC).

Dr. Morris held the role of Chief, Division of Medical Oncology, Department of Oncology, at the University of Calgary from 2013-2020, in addition to being Head, Section of Medical Oncology at Alberta Health Services (AHS).

Since March 2020, he has been the Department Head, Department of Oncology, Cumming School of Medicine at the University of Calgary, Facility Medical Director of the Tom Baker Cancer Centre (TBCC), and the Medical Lead of the New Cancer Centre to name just a few of his roles.

Dr. Morris has authored over 100 peer reviewed manuscripts, has supervised over 50 graduate students, 10 Post Doctoral Fellows, over 75 Medical Oncology residents and of course many Internal Medicine and Medical Students over the past 23 years.

The Society is very pleased that he has agreed to join the committee. His experience and expertise will be of great benefit to our committee.

The Society would also like to take this opportunity to thank Dr. John Mackey for his 3-year term as SAC member. We thank him for his time and his contribution which has been most beneficial.